Caroline Davies

Sorry but this form will not work without cookies enabled. Please adjust your browser settings to enable cookies to continue. For more information on how to do this please see our.

Caroline Davies

Housemistress - Deux Chalets

I moved to Switzerland in August 2021, joined by my husband and my three sons, Morgan, Jack and Indie. We are excited at the prospect of working here at Beau Soleil and we look forward to spending some quality time with the students in Deux Chalets.  

Working in an International boarding school is a unique experience that truly provides you with a great opportunity to work with some amazing young men and women from all over the world. After graduating from University, I taught French and German and then became Head of Languages for twelve years before embarking on a career  in pastoral care. Pastoral care is definitely a vocation - having the opportunity to work with young people and make a difference, however big or small,  is my "raison d’être". I have been lucky enough to work in several boarding schools both in the UK and in Malaysia as both a Housemistress of a Senior Boys Boarding House as well as a Housemistress of a Senior Girls boarding house.  

Working at Beau Soleil offers a new and exciting opportunity to work with both boys and girls in a co-educational boarding house; the enthusiasm and passion I see each and every day is extremely rewarding. Having 21 nationalities in our boarding house is inspirational and allows us to really benefit from a truly diverse range of opinions and provides us with a global perspective on many things.  

Surrounded by stunning beauty and awe-inspiring nature, I am thankful for this lovely environment that offers multiple opportunities to staff and students alike on a daily basis.

“I’ve learned that people will forget what you said, people will forget what you did, but people will never forget how you made them feel.” This quote by Maya Angelo encapsulates everything I feel about being a Housemistress and I hope that I will be able to make a significant difference during my time here at Beau Soleil.

Caroline Davies

Sorry but this form will not work without cookies enabled. Please adjust your browser settings to enable cookies to continue. For more information on how to do this please see our.

Beau Soleil Crest Beau Soleil Crest and Logo Text

Caroline Davies

Responsable de maison - Deux Chalets

Je me suis installée en Suisse en août 2021, rejointe par mon mari et mes trois fils, Morgan, Jack et Indie. Nous sommes très enthousiastes à l'idée de travailler ici à Beau Soleil et nous avons hâte de passer du bon temps avec les élèves des Deux Chalets.  

Travailler dans un internat international est une expérience unique qui vous donne vraiment l'occasion de travailler avec des jeunes hommes et des jeunes femmes extraordinaires venus du monde entier. Après avoir obtenu mon diplôme universitaire, j'ai enseigné le français et l'allemand, puis je suis devenue responsable des langues pendant douze ans avant d'entamer une carrière dans la pastorale. La pastorale est sans aucun doute une vocation - avoir la possibilité de travailler avec des jeunes et de faire une différence, quelle qu'elle soit, est ma "raison d'être". J'ai eu la chance de travailler dans plusieurs internats, tant au Royaume-Uni qu'en Malaisie, en tant que directrice d'un internat de garçons seniors et d'un internat de filles seniors.  

Travailler à Beau Soleil offre une opportunité nouvelle et passionnante de travailler avec des garçons et des filles dans un internat mixte ; l'enthousiasme et la passion que je vois chaque jour sont extrêmement gratifiants. Le fait d'avoir 21 nationalités dans notre internat est une source d'inspiration et nous permet de bénéficier d'un éventail d'opinions vraiment diversifié et nous donne une perspective globale sur de nombreuses choses.  

Entourée d'une beauté époustouflante et d'une nature impressionnante, je suis reconnaissante pour ce bel environnement qui offre quotidiennement de multiples opportunités au personnel et aux étudiants.

"J'ai appris que les gens oublieront ce que vous avez dit, les gens oublieront ce que vous avez fait, mais les gens n'oublieront jamais ce que vous leur avez fait ressentir." Cette citation de Maya Angelo résume tout ce que je ressens à l'idée d'être une maîtresse de maison et j'espère que je serai en mesure de faire une différence significative pendant mon séjour ici à Beau Soleil.