Middle Years Programme (MYP)

Sorry but this form will not work without cookies enabled. Please adjust your browser settings to enable cookies to continue. For more information on how to do this please see our.

Connecting the classroom with the real world

Middle Years Programme (MYP)

The International Baccalaureate (IB) Middle Years Programme (MYP) is the framework for study in Grades 6 to 10 at Beau Soleil*.  Allowing a flexibility and depth of study and encouraging our students to make connections between their classroom study and the real world, we empower our students through the MYP to become creative, critical and reflective thinkers.

A pathway to higher level study

Research shows that students following the MYP programme:

  • Build the confidence to manage their own learning
  • Learn by doing, connecting classroom study with the wider world
  • On average have greater success at IB 
  • Develop an understanding of global challenges

*Beau Soleil is an IB World School authorized for the IB Diploma Programme and a Candidate School** for the IB Middle Years Programme. Beau Soleil is preparing for authorization in January 2022 These are programmes that share a common philosophy—a commitment to high quality, challenging, international education that we believe is important for our students.

**Only schools authorized by the IB Organization can offer any of its four academic programmes: the Primary Years Programme (PYP), the Middle Years Programme (MYP), the Diploma Programme, or the Career-related Programme (CP). Candidate status gives no guarantee that authorization will be granted. For further information about the IB and its programmes, visit www.ibo.org

Programme d’Education Intermédiaire (PEI)

Sorry but this form will not work without cookies enabled. Please adjust your browser settings to enable cookies to continue. For more information on how to do this please see our.

Beau Soleil Crest Beau Soleil Crest and Logo Text
Faire des connexions entre les livres et le monde réel

Programme d’Education Intermédiaire (PEI)

A Beau Soleil, les élèves de la 6ème à la 10ème année suivent le Programme d’Education Intermédiaire (PEI) du Baccalauréat International (IB). En permettant une flexibilité et une étendue d'étude et en encourageant nos élèves à établir des liens entre ce qu'ils apprennent en classe et le monde réel, nous leur donnons les moyens de devenir créatifs, critiques et réfléchis.

Une voie vers des études de niveau supérieur

Les recherches montrent que les élèves qui suivent le programme du PEI:

  • Acquièrent la confiance nécessaire pour gérer leur propre apprentissage
  • Apprennent par la pratique, en faisant le lien entre l'étude en classe et le monde extérieur
  • Ont plus de succès à l'IB, en moyenne
  • Développent une compréhension des enjeux mondiaux

*Beau Soleil est une école autorisée à dispenser le Programme du diplôme de l'IB et une école candidate** pour le Programme de premier cycle secondaire de l'IB. Beau Soleil se prépare à obtenir l'autorisation en janvier 2022. Ces programmes partagent une philosophie commune : un engagement envers une éducation internationale de haute qualité et stimulante, que nous estimons importante pour nos élèves.

**Seuls les établissements autorisés par l'Organisation de l'IB peuvent proposer l'un de ses quatre programmes scolaires : le Programme primaire (PP), le Programme de premier cycle secondaire (PPCS), le Programme du diplôme ou le Programme professionnel (PP). Le statut de candidat ne garantit pas que l'autorisation sera accordée. Pour de plus amples informations sur l'IB et ses programmes, consultez le site www.ibo.orgwww.ibo.org.