Back to Boarding 2020

Sorry but this form will not work without cookies enabled. Please adjust your browser settings to enable cookies to continue. For more information on how to do this please see our.

Beau Soleil Happy Students #staysafe
School is Open

Back to Boarding 2020

At Collège Alpin Beau Soleil we are preparing to welcome our full school community back to campus for the start of the new school year in early September.  After a successful re-opening and the return of a number of our students in June, we have implemented the necessary measures to ensure that as of September, the corridors, boarding houses and classrooms will again be filled with the life as student return from around the world.

Learn more about how we are preparing in our Covid-19 Q & A document.

Switzerland, Safe and Welcoming

A recent in-depth report highlighted in Forbes magazine shows that Switzerland ranks as the world’s safest country for Covid-19, reflecting a combination of the country’s careful response to the pandemic and its underlying economic stability.  The Swiss Authorities continue to carefully manage the situation and update measures to control the spread of the virus.

At Beau Soleil, our location in a small safe mountain community with a low population density, will allow our students a level of freedom in their daily life and throughout the school year, along with access to a wide-range of activities and experiences.  

Beau Soleil Campus Open

September will mark a return to a full uninterrupted Beau Soleil experience for our students and their families.  After successfully negotiating the virtual school experience over the summer term our students are keen to return and enjoy the benefits of the on campus Beau Soleil experience and a continuity of education assured by face to face teaching.

Our students are just as keen to return to campus as we are to welcome them!  Coming back to their home on the mountain and our warm, nurturing boarding community is an exciting prospect for many of them.

How we are Making our Campus Safe

Our first priority is the health and safety of the Beau Soleil school community. We are working in close collaboration with the Swiss Authorities and have implemented a number of measures to ensure the safety of our students and staff.  These include; additional hygiene and cleaning measures, limiting campus access, ensuring occupancy levels are maintained and the installation of extra hand-sanitising stations across the campus.  

Quarantine

The Swiss Government takes prevention very seriously and in their ongoing efforts to contain the spread of Covid-19 have introduced a mandatory quarantine for arrivals from a number of countries and regions around the world.  Students travelling from affected regions will be welcomed early to Beau Soleil in order to pass their quarantine period safely and happily under our care.  Does your son or daughter need to join our quarantine group? Learn more here.

Rentrée scolaire 2020

Sorry but this form will not work without cookies enabled. Please adjust your browser settings to enable cookies to continue. For more information on how to do this please see our.

Beau Soleil Crest Beau Soleil Crest and Logo Text
L'école est ouverte

Rentrée scolaire 2020

Au Collège Alpin Beau Soleil, nous nous préparons à accueillir à nouveau toute notre communauté scolaire sur le campus pour la rentrée de septembre. Après une réouverture du campus réussie et le retour d'un certain nombre de nos élèves en juin, nous avons mis en place les mesures nécessaires pour qu'à partir de septembre les couloirs, les maisons d'internat et les salles de classe soient à nouveau occupés par nos élèves qui viennent du monde entier.

Pour en savoir plus sur la façon dont nous nous préparons, consultez notre document Questions et Réponses Covid-19.

La Suisse, un pays sûr et accueillant

Un récent rapport mis en lumière par le magazine Forbes montre que la Suisse se classe comme le pays le plus sûr au monde concernant le Covid-19, ce qui reflète une combinaison de la réaction prudente du pays à la pandémie et de sa stabilité économique sous-jacente. Les autorités suisses continuent de gérer soigneusement la situation et de mettre à jour les mesures visant à contrôler la propagation du virus.

Notre campus se trouvant dans un village de montagne à faible densité de population, nos élèves ont une certaine liberté dans leur vie quotidienne et tout au long de l'année scolaire, ainsi qu'un accès à un large éventail d'activités.  

Ouverture du campus de Beau Soleil

Le mois de septembre marquera le retour à la vie normale à Beau Soleil, pour nos élèves et leurs familles. Après avoir vécu avec succès l'expérience de l'école virtuelle au cours du trimestre d'été, nos élèves sont impatients de revenir sur le campus. Ils ont hâte de profiter des avantages de l'expérience Beau Soleil sur le campus et d'un enseignement en face à face.

Nos élèves sont tout aussi impatients de revenir sur le campus que nous le sommes de les accueillir ! Revenir chez eux, en montagne, au sein d'une communauté chaleureuse et accueillante est une perspective réjouissante pour beaucoup d'entre eux.

Comment nous assurons la sécurité sur notre campus

Notre première priorité est la santé et la sécurité de la communauté scolaire de Beau Soleil. Nous travaillons en étroite collaboration avec les autorités suisses et avons mis en place un certain nombre de mesures pour assurer la sécurité de nos élèves et de notre personnel. Ces mesures comprennent le durcissement des règles d'hygiène et de nettoyage, la limitation de l'accès au campus, l'instauration d'un nombre maximal de personnes dans certains lieux et l'installation de postes supplémentaires de désinfection des mains.  

Quarantaine

Le gouvernement suisse prend la prévention très au sérieux et dans ses efforts continus pour contenir la propagation de Covid-19, il a introduit une quarantaine obligatoire pour les arrivants de plusieurs pays et régions du monde. Les élèves en provenance des régions concernées seront accueillis plus tôt à Beau Soleil afin de passer leur période de quarantaine en toute sécurité et avec bonne humeur, sous notre surveillance. Votre enfant doit-il rejoindre notre groupe de quarantaine? Pour en savoir plus, cliquez ici.