Sport and Skiing | Beau Soleil | Nord Anglia Education
Beau Soleil Crest Beau Soleil Crest and Logo Text
Beau Soleil_ski lesson Unique
An Active Lifestyle

Sport and Skiing

Our students take part in a broad and balanced curriculum, and as part of their physical education lessons we enable them to undertake exciting opportunities and experiences. The curriculum we deliver is designed to develop our students into young adults who have a well-rounded education and high levels of curiosity.

Skiing & Snowboarding

Through the winter terms, one and three, we benefit from our unique setting in the Swiss Alps with skiing, snowboarding, and ice skating making up our winter curriculum. Each week students spend time on the slopes, improving their skills and enjoying the unique possiblity eating their lunch at our school chalet on the slopes.

A Varied Sports Curriculum

Students explore a variety of learning concepts and methods of improving in relation to physical exercise. They are taught about the importance of a healthy and active lifestyle, and so they cover a broad range of sports including football, basketball, badminton, swimming, trampolining, dance and gymnastics, plus many more.

Students can then further enhance their learning, passion and ambitions by attending a wide variety of after school sports, which include golf, swimming, tennis, horse riding, MMA, ice hockey, volleyball, climbing and biking, to name but a few. Our students gain a thorough understanding of the concepts around a healthy and active lifestyle, so they can take responsibility and pride in their own physical wellbeing and development in the future.

Sport and Skiing | Beau Soleil | Nord Anglia Education
Beau Soleil Crest Beau Soleil Crest and Logo Text
Un mode de vie actif

Sport and Skiing

Nos élèves prennent part à un programme varié et équilibré, et leurs leçons d'éducation physique sont ponctuées d'occasions et de d'expériences palpitantes. Le programme que nous proposons permet à nos élèves de grandir, laissant place à de jeunes adultes à l'éducation harmonieuse et à la curiosité aiguisée.

Ski & snowboard

Pendant les semestres d’hiver 1 et 3, nous profitons du cadre unique des Alpes suisses, pour intégrer à notre programme d’hiver la pratique du ski, du snowboard et du patinage sur glace. Chaque semaine, les étudiants passent beaucoup de temps en montagne et déjeunent dans notre chalet sur les pistes.

Un programme sportif varié

Des éléments théoriques sur la physiologie, la nutrition, l’importance de la participation, le respect d’autrui, la santé et la sécurité en montagne font également partie intégrante des cours d'éducation physique. Ceci oblige les étudiants à remettre en question leurs connaissances sur le corps humain et à travailler avec les autres. Ce travail a comme objectif final  de guider nos élèves pour qu’ils deviennent des jeunes adultes avec un mode de vie sain et actif.
 
Les étudiants peuvent toujours progresser dans l’apprentissage de leurs passions et aspirations, en participant à un vaste choix de sports après les heures de cours, tels que le golf, la natation, le tennis, l'équitation, le MMA, le hockey sur glace, le volley-ball, l'escalade et le vélo, pour n’en citer que quelques-uns. Nos élèves acquièrent une compréhension approfondie des concepts autour d'un mode de vie sain et actif. Ils peuvent développer,  assumer la responsabilité et ressentir la fierté de leur propre bien-être physique