Louise Braidwood | Beau Soleil College Alpin International
Beau Soleil Crest Beau Soleil Crest and Logo Text

Louise Braidwood

Housemistress - La Renardiere

For most of my professional career, I have been a teacher of PE and Health. I have taught in primary and secondary schools in Scotland, England and New Zealand.

Each day brings a new beginning or challenge, and a chance to learn something new or different.

My degree is in Sports Science and I completed this and my PGCE in Leeds, UK specialising in physiology and sports psychology. I am also a tennis coach and was awarded a 3-year coaching scholarship to support woman into coaching in Scotland, and I developed my knowledge to become a specialist in U10 performance players.

I enjoy working in an international school and being able to support students’ wellbeing and their pastoral care in the boarding house. I also enjoy being able to help students be the best they can be and to make the most of all the opportunities that are available to them at Beau Soleil.

I love living in such a beautiful place. The views are just amazing and as I love to ski, Villars is perfect. I enjoy being active and play tennis and walk on my days off. In my spare time, I like to read, travel and watch live sports, especially tennis.

Each day brings a new beginning or challenge, and a chance to learn something new or different.

Louise Braidwood | Beau Soleil | Nord Anglia Education
Beau Soleil Crest Beau Soleil Crest and Logo Text

Louise Braidwood

Housemistress - La Renardiere

J’ai passé la plus grande partie de ma carrière professionnelle à enseigner l’Éducation Physique et la Santé. J'ai enseigné dans des écoles primaires et secondaires en Ecosse, en Angleterre et en Nouvelle-Zélande.

Je suis diplômée en Sciences du Sport et j’ai mon «PGCE (Diplôme d’études supérieurs en éducation) à Leeds, au Royaume-Uni, en me spécialisant dans la physiologie et la psychologie du sport. Je suis également entraîneuse de tennis et j’ai reçu une bourse d'entraînement de 3 ans pour soutenir les femmes dans l'entraînement en Écosse. J'ai développé mes connaissances pour devenir une spécialiste de joueurs performants U10.

J’aime travailler dans une école internationale et être en mesure de conseiller et m’occuper du bien-être des élèves en pension. J'aime également être en mesure de soutenir les élèves pour qu’ils donnent le meilleur d’eux-mêmes et les aider à tirer le meilleur parti de toutes les opportunités qui leurs sont offertes à Beau Soleil.

J’apprécie pouvoir vivre dans un si bel endroit. Le paysage est fantastique et comme j’adore faire du ski, Villars est un lieu simplement parfait pour moi. J'aime être active, pouvoir jouer au tennis et marcher pendant mes jours de congé. Dans mon temps libre, j'aime lire, voyager et regarder le sport en direct, en particulier le tennis.

Chaque jour est un nouveau départ ou apporte un nouveau défi ainsi que la chance d'apprendre quelque chose d’inédit ou de différent.