Marianne Raven | Beau Soleil College Alpin International
Beau Soleil Crest Beau Soleil Crest and Logo Text

Marianne Raven

Head of Senior School

I joined Beau Soleil as an English teacher in 2014 and I am delighted to now be working as the Head of the Senior School. I am responsible for overseeing the academic progress and welfare of students in Grades 11 and 12, working closely with tutors and houseparents to ensure senior students are happy, working hard and ready for life beyond Beau Soleil.

I thrive on the happy environment at Beau Soleil.

I studied English Literature at the University of Durham before working as an Assistant Housemistress at a boarding school in Gloucestershire, UK. I then went on to complete my teacher training at the University of Cambridge and spent the first eight years of my career teaching English and working as head of department in a boarding school in Hertfordshire, UK before moving into international education in 2014.

I very much enjoy working closely with senior students, helping guide them towards their future studies and careers, and supporting them with their work and activities inside and outside of the classroom.

Marianne Raven | Beau Soleil | Nord Anglia Education
Beau Soleil Crest Beau Soleil Crest and Logo Text

Marianne Raven

Directrice de L’École Secondaire Supérieure

Je suis arrivée à Beau Soleil en 2014 en tant que professeure d’anglais. Je suis ravie aujourd’hui dans ma fonction en tant que Directrice de L’École Secondaire Supérieure. Je supervise les progrès scolaires et le bien-être des élèves des Classes de 11e et 12e, travaillant en étroite collaboration avec les tuteurs et les Maîtres d’Internat. Nous souhaitons que nos élèves des classes supérieures soient heureux, travaillent ardument et soient prêts pour la vie après Beau Soleil.

J'ai étudié la Littérature Anglaise à l'Université de Durham avant de devenir Maîtresse d’Internat Adjointe dans un internat dans le Gloucestershire, au Royaume-Uni. Puis j’ai complété ma formation de Professeure à l'Université de Cambridge. Pendant les huit premières années de ma carrière j’ai enseigné l’anglais et j’ai été Cheffe de Département dans un internat du Hertfordshire, au Royaume-Uni. C’est en 2014 que je me suis tournée vers l'éducation internationale.

J'aime beaucoup travailler avec les étudiants du secondaire supérieure ; les guider vers leurs futures études et carrières, tout en les soutenant dans leur travail et leurs activités à l'intérieur et à l'extérieur de la salle de classe.