Elliott Green | Beau Soleil College Alpin International

Sorry but this form will not work without cookies enabled. Please adjust your browser settings to enable cookies to continue. For more information on how to do this please see our.

Beau Soleil Crest Beau Soleil Crest and Logo Text

Elliott Green

Head of Junior School

I joined Beau Soleil as a teacher of Geography and History in September 2013. After a year in the post, I was appointed as Head of the Junior School in September 2014. I am responsible for the academic and pastoral care of my students, working closely with junior houseparents, teachers and tutors to foster a close-knit, family oriented environment in which junior students can flourish.

I have a real zeal for education.

After graduating with a degree in Geography and a PGCE from Oxford University, I was accepted onto the prestigious Japan Exchange Teachers Program and spent the next three years teaching in Japanese high schools. The thrill and fulfilment of international teaching remained and so I then spent the next seven years teaching across the world in New Zealand, Vietnam, Jeju Island (South Korea) and in the UK. Like many who call Switzerland their home, I enjoy many aspects of mountain life, be it on skis or on foot. I am also a keen football and rugby player and I have many years of experience participating in and teaching martial arts.

I have a real zeal for education and helping all of my students to achieve their potential. I struggle to think of another job that affords so many opportunities to engage in your passions and to share them with other people.

Elliott Green | Beau Soleil | Nord Anglia Education
Beau Soleil Crest Beau Soleil Crest and Logo Text

Elliott Green

Directeur de l’École Secondaire de 1er Cycle

Je suis arrivé à Beau Soleil en tant que professeur de géographie et d'histoire en septembre 2013. En septembre 2014, j'ai été nommé Directeur de l’Ecole Secondaire de 1er Cycle. En tant que pédagogue et conseiller, je travaille en étroite collaboration avec les Maîtres d’Internat, les enseignants et les tuteurs pour favoriser la création d’un environnement soudé et orienté vers un sentiment de famille dans lequel les plus jeunes étudiants peuvent grandir.

Après avoir obtenu un diplôme en géographie et un PGCE (Diplôme d’études supérieures en éducation) de l'Université d'Oxford, j'ai été accepté dans le prestigieux programme d'échange d’enseignants au Japon où j’ai passé les trois années suivantes à enseigner dans les écoles secondaires japonaises. Voulant prolonger l’exaltation et la satisfaction que procurent l'enseignement international, j'ai passé les sept années suivantes à enseigner à travers le monde en Nouvelle-Zélande, le Vietnam, l'île de Jeju (Corée du Sud) et au Royaume-Uni. Comme beaucoup de personnes vivant en Suisse, je profite des nombreux aspects de la vie de montagne, que ce soit sur des skis ou à pied. Je suis également un avide joueur de football et de rugby. J’ai de nombreuses années d'expérience de pratique ainsi que dans l'enseignement des arts martiaux.

Je suis un éducateur enthousiaste et m’efforce à soutenir tous mes élèves pour qu’ils atteignent leur potentialité. Je ne connais pas d’autre endroit au monde où l’on peut à la fois travailler et se livrer à ses passions.