Kevin Foyle | Beau Soleil College Alpin International
Beau Soleil Crest Beau Soleil Crest and Logo Text

Kevin Foyle

Principal

I have more than twenty years of experience in school leadership earned after I completed my studies in History, Physical Education and Sports Science (BA Joint Honours) at Loughborough University.  After briefly earning a living as a professional cricketer with MCC Young Professionals, Leicestershire and Derbyshire, I began my teaching career at Winchester College, one of the UK’s leading independent schools, where I taught history and politics. I was appointed as Headmaster of Norman Court Preparatory School in 1995.

I'm proud to be leading one of the world's premier boarding schools.

After twelve very happy years, the draw of a new challenge in international education resulted in my appointment as the founding Principal of the British International School Shanghai, Nanxiang. Inspired by the wonderful fusion of eastern and western approaches to learning found in Shanghai, I moved at the beginning of 2009, to take up the position of Principal at the British International School Shanghai in Puxi. In 2016, following nine very successful years in China the opportunity to move to the stunningly beautiful Swiss Alps and lead one of the world’s premier boarding schools was too tempting to resist.

I am married to Gill and we have four grown up children. In my spare time, my main interests are sports, reading, exploring the mountains and discovering the surrounding cultural and historic places of interest.

Kevin Foyle | Beau Soleil | Nord Anglia Education
Beau Soleil Crest Beau Soleil Crest and Logo Text

Kevin Foyle

Directeur

J’ai plus de 20 ans d’expérience dans la Direction d’établissement scolaires. Après avoir suivi des études d’Histoire, Éducation Physique et Science du Sport (BA avec double distinction) à l’Université de Loughborough, j’ai brièvement débuté une carrière de joueur professionnel de cricket pour les équipes de MCC Young Professionals, Leicestershire et Derbyshire. Par la suite j’ai entamé ma carrière d’enseignant au Winchester College, une des principales écoles indépendantes du Royaume Uni, où j’ai enseigné l’histoire et la politique. En 1995, j’ai été nommé Directeur du « Norman Court Preparatory School » en 1995.

Je suis fier de mener une des premières écoles du monde.

Après douze années à ce poste, une nouvelle opportunité dans l’éducation internationale s’est présentée à moi lors de ma nomination en tant que Doyen Fondateur de la « British International School, Shanghai » à Nanxiang. Inspiré par l’exceptionnelle fusion entre l’est et l’ouest dans l’approche à l’apprentissage, j’ai accepté le poste de Doyen de la « British International School,Shanghai » à Puxi en 2009. En 2016, après neuf années très réussies en Chine, j’ai plaisamment accepté de diriger un des meilleurs internats du monde, situé dans le formidable cadre des Alpes suisses. 

Je suis marié à Gill et nous avons 4 enfants déjà adultes. Dans mon temps libre, mes intérêts principaux sont le sport, la lecture, explorer la montagne et découvrir la culture environnante ainsi que les lieux historiques d'intérêt.